Jeanne Kelly

Narrative and Dynamic Systems | Mapping | Choose Your Own Nightmare

In Narrative & Dynamic Systems, Spring 2010 on March 18, 2010 at 6:14 am

I have The Haunted Baby all mapped out.  I still want to add the key phrase and ideas to spice it up a bit, but that’ll happen later.

I started with drawing it all out page by page on some butcher paper I taped to the door.  I still had to be conscious of leaving enough room around each branch incase it too branched even further away.  What turned out to be one of the most interesting aspects of this was discovering how few choices I really had.  I also found it quite amazing that they didn’t reuse some of the pages, but I guess it’s not as much fun for the reader if every path doesn’t lead to something completely different.
And I had to use this typeface.  It just screamed Haunted Baby at me. (but that’s a whole other story.)

Leave a comment